Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So there’s this guy in my life. We’ve been together for 3.5 years now and he makes me so, so happy. I couldn’t imagine my life without him. He’s very sweet, always happy to see me and knows how to cheer me up when I’m down. But before this gets cheesier than a Swiss fondue, let me reveal who I’m talking about. Yup, THIS guy:

Alfie apurrfectcat

I love this guy. I really do. Yet, when it comes to pets, love isn’t enough. You obviously need to feed them and keep their litter clean / take them out and play with them to keep them happy. But how do you keep them HEALTHY?

Healthy Cat products

Here are the top 5 products I use to keep my cat healthy:

Healthy Cat products Plaque Off

* Plaque Off Powder – this is an all-natural seaweed food supplement which prevents/reduces plaque and tartar build-up and bad breath. It comes in a pretty small pot, but a little goes a long way. I’ve been giving this to Alfie every evening with his dinner meal for a couple of years now and (together with the next product) it’s been working wonders on his teeth because vets always complement his healthy teeth.

Healthy Cat products Toothpaste

* Virbac Cat Toothpaste – this and the Plaque Off are the perfect combo to avoid any painful (and costly) vet visits as your pet gets older. It’s super easy to use: just put a little bit on your finger (or if you’re really brave, on a cat toothbrush) and rub it on his teeth. Alfie loves this which makes it really easy for me to use it on him (apparently it tastes like chicken  – can’t confirm that though 🙂 )

Healthy Cat products Kelp care

*Kelp Care Sea Kelp Powder – I got this in one of the Cat Hampurr boxes and really was really excited to give it a try. This is advertised as an all-round health maintenance powder: promotes hair growth/re-growth, aids digestion, boosts the immune system, supports healthy joints and limbs, is packed full of amino-acids (taurine for healthy eyes, arginine for healthy heart), promotes healthy skin, and reduces dryness and itchiness. Basically, a magical concoction that will give your pet super-health-powers.

Healthy Cat products LaxaPet

*Laxapet Hairball Treatment – if cleaning hairballs isn’t exactly your idea of fun, you might do yourself and your cat a favour and regularly give them a hairball treatment to help them eliminate hairballs in their litter.

Healthy Cat products Frontline flea prevention

* Flea, Tick & Lice Prevention Treatment – pretty self explanatory. And yes, you do need to use it even for indoor cats.

Bonus: there’s actually a sixth must have product I should have included and that is Drontal warming tablets. I don’t have any at home at the moment but I do give them to Alfie twice a year since he’s a 100% indoor cat. You will probably need to use them once a season if your cat is an outdoor one.

So that’s it, the 5 (ok, 6) magical healthy potions & powders to keep your cat in top shape.

Have I missed anything? Let me know in the comments below.

Have a pawesome week!

