Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been a while since my last post, so let me explain…

I always thought Alfie was the sweetest cat in the world. A giant fluffball who always purrs, taps my nose with his little paw in the morning, airboxes when I scratch his tummy and never bites (ok,ย this last one isn’t true but I just added it for dramatic effect ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Until one day,ย I came home to this:

Alfie apurrfectcat Bambi

And I knew immediately. His feral instinct had kicked in! He couldn’t stand not being the only animal in the house so he attacked. And killed. Twice.

The plan was to cover it all up and pretend nothing happened. Me and Alfie are a team, after all. But just as I was about to clean up all the evidence,ย the Bambi police arrived and there was no going back. They asked me to hand in my Alfie-camera which uncovered undeniable evidence that he was behind the attack:

image (2)

image (5)

Alfie apurrfectcat Bambi

Alfie apurrfectcat Bambi

image (1)

Alfie apurrfectcat Bambi

Alfie has spent the last 3 months in cat-jail, accused of double Bambi-slaughter. After many court visits and a considerable fine, he was released on bail and is now under house arrest.

So thanks for hanging in there, hopefully now that Alfie’s back home, the post schedule should be back on track.

Oh, by the way, if you want more Alfie-news and mischiefs, go follow us on Twitter @a_purrfect_cat. See you soon!

