Tags

, , , , ,

Moving to a new country/city and starting a new life there can be exciting / scary / fun / unexpected / difficult / a good choice / a bad choice / refreshing – depending on who/what you’re following (or running away from). It’s something I think everyone should experience at least once in their lives. Or in my case several times – four, to be exact. But this blog is not about me, but about Alfie. So let me stop rambling and get back to Alfie’s London Welcoming…

So after travelling for ages (read about my Amsterdam-London trip with Alfie in my last blog post), we finally arrived in London. I had read countless tips about bringing your cat into a new house (to share in another blog post). So I was prepared for a 2-4 week adjustment period, starting with him getting used to one of the rooms, then slowly introducing him to other areas of the house.

Well let me tell you something… This cat is UNSTRESSABLE (yes Dr. Spell Check, I know this is not a real word, but it should be, as it describes Alfie so accurately)!

Here’s what happened. We get into our new place, put the cat carrier in the spare bedroom (which was full of the familiar boxes he so much loved in Amsterdam), open it, and…

… off he goes

DSC02794

…climbing

DSC02792

DSC02797

…exploring the view

DSC02795

.. and then… checking out the rest of the house

DSC02800

…evaluating potential sleeping areasDSC02805

 

 

 

DSC02809

…relaxingDSC02811

…and finally feeling at home

Alfie the cat on the window sill

10 minutes. That’s all it took for him to settle in his new home. I could not believe it. I told you – this cat is UNSTRESSABLE!

Have you ever moved to a new place with your cat? What was your experience? Let me know in the comments below, I would love to read about it.

