Tags

, , , ,

Considering the ridiculous amount of stuff I bought from my pet shop, I think they should rename it Alfie shop.

…Which reminds me of an article I read recently: Owners don’t cut spending during touch times. (Link!) During a recession, people tend to save more and buy less… except for a few things, one of them being pet care (another one lipstick funny enough – google ‘lipstick effect’ if you don’t believe me). It seems that for the big majority of pet owners, pet care is recession proof. The US pet industry will grow from $45 billion (2009) to $50 billion (2011).

And with me contributing heavily to the Dutch pet industry, I can only confirm these findings. But isn’t this cute little face totally worth it?

P.S. please please please help me get the cute little face a KatKabin: Like! or Comment on my contest entry Link here!

