Tags

, , , ,

Dear fellow sufferer,

I do not know who you are. Or where you live. Or what you cat’s name is. But I do know that you have a cat. A Birman cat. Who will meow on and on and on.

And let me tell you something. I feel for you. Because just like yours, my Birman cat won’t. Stop. Meowing! Every evening around 7:30pm, just as we’re about to have dinner (after having devoured his dinner in about 15 seconds), he will – without fail – position himself in front of the entrance door and start his little recital. Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! (i.e. the Cat word for “Attention!”).

Well my friend, welcome to the Constantly Meowing Birmans Club.

 

I know what you’re thinking: how can a cute, fluffy and sweet guy like him, meow so much, without a real reason except that you haven’t given him your full attention in the last 3 minutes?

Alfie the purrfect cat in the garden

I apologise that you didn’t find a solution to your problem on my blog. But at least I hope you found some relief in finding out that you’re not alone. And that it’s not you. It’s the Birmans.

And if you ever find a solution, please do share. I will be forever grateful.

Thank you,

Someone Who Totally Knows What You’re Going Through

___

To anyone else out there considering getting a Birman cat: go for it!! They are a wonderful breed. Extremely affectionate, constantly purring, and totally sweet. But boy, they meow a lot! Oh well, I guess no one’s purrfect after all…

